About the Alliance

Lake Mainit Development Alliance (LMDA) is an association of the Local Government Units in lake Mainit Area, the concerned government line agencies, and the civil society organization. It was organized through a Memorandum of Agreement between Surigao del Norte, Agusan del Norte, eight municipalities and selected national line agencies on March 1999.

These eight municipalities are Alegria, Mainit, Tubod and Sison in the Province of Surigao del Norte and Kitcharao, Jabonga, Santiago and Tubay in Province of Agusan del Norte while the six government line agencies are the regional offices of National Economic Development Authority (NEDA), Department of Agriculture (DA), Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR), Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR), Department of Tourism (DOT) and Philippine Information Agency (PIA).

Foremost in its vision and mission is to protect the ecology of the lake system and the environment that sustain Lake Mainit.

The Alliance has wide spectrum of responsibilities ranging from assisting the LGUs in the conservation and protection up to pursuing sustainable development and management of the lake including people empowerment. It serves also as the coordinating body in the Lake Mainit area.

Brief HistoryBoard of Trustees

Vision, Mission ang GoalProgram Coordination Office

FOCAS Management CommitteeCivil Society Organization


LMDA PublicationLake Mainit Chronicle (January-June 2009)LMDA BloggerLMDA at blogger
.Talk to Us.Contact Us.Send me via e-mail


Blog Archive