Friday, December 14, 2007

Gov. Amante, the New LMDA Chairperson

The Lake Mainit Development Alliance (LMDA) proclaimed Gov. Erlpe John M. Amante, the Provincial Governor of Agusan del Norte as the newly elected Chairperson of the LMDA Board of Trustees (BOT) after unanimously chosen by the BOT members during its 11th BOT meeting last September 12, 2007.

The BOT members are composed of the Municipal Mayors of Sison, Tubod, Mainit, Alegria in Surigao del Norte; Municipal Mayors of Kitcharao, Jabonga, Santiago, Tubay in Agusan del Norte; Regional Directors of NEDA, DA, DENR, BFAR, DOT and PIA.

Meanwhile, the BOT elected Regional Director Carmencita S. Cochingco of NEDA Caraga as the Vice Chairperson. Mayor Aristotle E. Montante of Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte was proclaimed as the Treasurer since the Municipality of Kitcharao has been the host municipality of the LMDA Project Management Office.

The newly elected officers of the board shall serve for the duration of their current term in the case of the provincial Governors and Municipal Mayors and three years in the case of the Regional Directors. (By: Johny S. Natad)

Blog Archive